E-Newsletter Contributors

Sr. Marian Boberschmidt, OSF

Sr. Marian (Sisters of St. Francis, Oldenburg) is the Director at Nia Kuumba Spirituality Center.


Sister Rose Mary Brueggen, CSJ



Tim Claudin 

Tim is the Youth Director of Holy Infant parish in Ballwin, Missouri.


Daniel Defino

Daniel resides in Bloomingdale, IL. He is married to his wife Zaira of 22 years. He is the father of four children, and is a partner at Tukaiz, a marketing services company.


Lance and Mary Dufour

Lance and Mary are married 8 years and live in Arkansas with their children, Joseph (3 yrs) and Claire (2 yrs). Both Lance and Mary graduated from the University of Dallas with degrees in Theology and are Benedictine oblates.



Fr. Paul Gallagher, OFM

Fr. Paul (Order of Friars Minor, Sacred Heart Province) is a spiritual director and the director of the IL RITIRO Franciscan Retreat Center. See our staff page for more details.


Sr. Marlene Geppert, OSF

Sr. Marlene (Franciscan Sisters Of Our Lady Of Perpetual Help) is a spiritual director and on staff at IL RITIRO Franciscan Retreat Center. See our staff page for more details.


Dan Gordon

Dan was born and raised on the Northwest side of Chicago in the West Town neighborhood, and worked for the City of Chicago for over a decade. He got to know the friars when he was working near St. Peter in the Loop. The fifth of six children, Dan attended St. Ignatius College Prep. He earned a degree in linguistics and has done several years of coursework in biology.


Casey Hoversten

Casey aspires to be a humble servant of the Lord as a Friar, is a United States Veteran, and a graduate from the University of Iowa in Religious Studies.


Fr. Bob Hutmacher, OFM

Fr. Bob (Order of Friars Minor, Sacred Heart Province) is founder and director of Chiesa Nuova, a Franciscan ministry for the performing arts in Chicago.


Sr. Marianne Kramer CCVI

Sr. Marianne is a Sister of Charity of the Incarnate Word. She started as a teacher in Texas, MO. & IL. She earned a BA, and then returned to study for her MA at Catholic University for MSW. Now she is retired and finds herself busier than ever. She loves it!


Mary McAuliffe



Pat Miller

Pat belongs to Holy Trinity Parish in Fairview Heights. She is a member of a bible study group and the choir. She thoroughly enjoys both.



Sr. Regina Rose Pearson

Sr. Regina (Franciscan Sisters of Christian Charity) is a Pastoral Associate, Youth Minister, Catechist, and Assistant to DRE in the Diocese of Green Bay.


Sr. Janice Rosinke

Sr. Janice has served as a teacher and religious education director and in pastoral ministry. She served at St. Roman, Queen of the Universe, St. Mary and St. Lawrence, as well as in Crystal Lake, Ill.


Fr. Dennis Schafer, OFM

Fr. Dennis (Order of Friars Minor, Sacred Heart Province) is a member of the Board of Trustees and a formation team member for Quincy University.


Rev. Tom Schoenherr, PhD

Rev. Tom served as Pastor in ELCA congregations in Marysville, Michigan, St Charles and Manchester, Missouri. He retired from active pastoral ministry Jan. 1, 2011. Author of The Deeper Journey, Reflection on Life and the Good News, and the blog: spiritual companioning.wordpress.com.



Br. Edward Tverdek, OFM

Br. Edward has M.Div. from Catholic Theological Union and a PhD in Philosophy from the University if Illinois at Chicago. He also was a banjo and mandolin instructor at the Old Town School of Music in Chicago. He will give a retreat, Practical Applications of Laudato si, February 20, 2016.



Natalie Villmer

Natalie is the President/Directress of the Rural Parish Workers of Christ the King. She has been a member of this Secular Institute since 1955 located in Washington County. She grew up in Old Mines Missouri, She was Youth Minister in St. Joachim Parish where she led the choir and is past President of the School Alumni and of Vision of Peace Hermitages in Pevely.


Please send us an email with any updates to the Contributor Biographies.


Site Map | Printable View | © 2008 - 2021 IL RITIRO Franciscan Retreat Center

Powered by mojoPortal | HTML 5 | CSS | Design by styleshout